Gunmen List Nine Local Governments To Be Attacked In Anambra

Nine local government areas in Anambra State have reportedly received letters from gunmen threatening to attack them soon.

The local government areas listed to be attacked are Ihiala, Aguata, Nnewi South, Awka North, Awka South, Idemili North, Idemili South, Orumba South, Orumba North and Anambra East.

Punch reported that the anonymous group also warned security operatives to get ready for action in ‘Biafra Land’.

It read;

“These local government areas should wait for us soon. We are warning our dear Professor that it is time for action and not time to speak big grammar and talking. All the security men occupying should get ready for action.

“Go and tell the President to release our oga (boss), Onyendu, Mazi Nnamdi Kanu, or face continuous war – FINAL WARNING.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.