Senate Confirms Appointment Of EFCC Board Members

The appointment of Executive Secretary and board members of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) have been confirmed by the senate.

The confirmation exercise was carried out today October 5, after consideration of the report of the Senate Committee on Anti-Corruption and Financial Crimes by lawmakers present at Tuesday’s plenary in Abuja.

George Abang Ekpungu was confirmed as the Executive Secretary, while Luqman Muhammed (Edo), Anumba Adaeze ( Enugu), Kola Adeshina (Kwara), Yahaya Mohammed (Yobe) were confirmed as members of the board.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.